Taake - Stridens Hus

Catalog ZDR 041
Format CD (Full-length)
Release June 1st, 2016
State Available
- Track List -
01. Gamle Norig
02. Orm
03. Det fins en prins
04. Stank
05. En sang til sand om ildebrann
06. Kongsgaard bestaar
07. Vinger
- Info -
"Stridens hus" takes the unique Taake sound and develops it further. Still true to the spirit of the old Norwegian Black Metal, Hoest breathes new life into the genre by introducing different elements that ensure the sound remains fresh and relevant. Some parts are more groove and rock orientated, whilst some have a distinctly punk attitude. However, this is still unmistakably Taake and, as always, we're treated to a varied album with intense, unique and unpredictable dynamics.
Again, Hoest plays all the instruments himself, but this time the Taake live band has contributed to the recording, alongside producer Bj?rnar E. Nilsen.

This is Japanese Edition underlisence from Karisma / Dark Essence Records DA (Postboks 472, 5805 Bergen Norway). Limited to 300 copy's.