Taake - Noregs vaapen

Catalog ZDR 040
Format CD (Full-length)
Release June 1st, 2016
State Available
- Track List -
01. Fra Vadested til Vaandesmed
02. Orkan
03. Nordbundet
04. Du ville ville Vestland
05. Myr
06. Helvetesmakt
07. Dei vil alltid klaga og kyta
- Info -
The past few years, Taake has been more active than ever with tours around the world and a steady live line-up. The fifth studio album, “Noregs Vaapen”, sees the band refine their True Norwegian Black Metal sound, but also take a step further and include some new elements. The album is filled with Hoest’s trademark riffs, melodies and vocals, but also includes more unpredictable parts more black’n’roll grooves, ice cold mellotrons, and white trash banjo.
This time, Hoest has invited his live line-up, consisting of Thurzur, V’gandr, Aindiachai and Gjermund to contribute on some songs, and also have guest appearances from people like Nocturno Culto (Darkthrone), Attila Csihar (Mayhem), Demonaz (Immortal), Bjørnar Nilsen (Vulture Industries) and Skagg (Gaahlskagg, Deathcult).
Hoest himself is behind all music, lyrics, instruments and vocals as usual.
With its intense, unique, Norwegian and otherworldly sound, Taake delivers their most diverse and unique album to this date!
This is the perfect weapon for True Norwegian Black Metal.

This is Japanese Edition underlisence from Karisma / Dark Essence Records DA (Postboks 472, 5805 Bergen Norway). Limited to 300 copy's.